T.G. Elias ‘T.G. Elias’ – CD/DL088

088T.G. Elias ‘T.G. Elias’ – CD/DL088

Released: 8th October 2012, Download & CD

The Viper Label is delighted to present T. G. Elias, a prolific writer and performer whose distinctive, subtle and powerful voice holds audiences spellbound with his mesmerizing performances. Drawing from his deeply rooted relationship with Gospel, Country and Blues, the result is a collection of candid tales and life stories, served up by a journeyman with an understated raw emotion. A classic album, that if you allow it will stir your heart and soul.


  1. The Everlasting Gospel
  2. The Vagrant Son of a Policeman
  3. Final ever fling as an Englishman
  4. Ball & Chain
  5. Prelude to God’s own land
  6. God’s own Land
  7. Life after Stromberg
  8. The Hollow Trophy
  9. The Ballad of Lenny Crow
  10. Mend & Make do
  11. Southbound Otley Highway
  12. Take my Hand, Precious Lord
  • ‘ A talent as big as the sky – Singer-songwriter of great quality, blessed with a superb blues voice- Elias’s melodic tunes hold the listener entranced, song after song, just as good as the one before. From start to finish it’s mesmerising stuff.’  Colin Hall, R2, Jan 2013.
  • ‘ A potent blend of blues,gospel and country-steeped in the great British story-telling tradition.’  Tim Peacock, Whisperin’ & Hollerin’, Jan  2013.