Tramp Attack ‘Call in Sick’ CD/DL-035

035Tramp Attack ‘Call in Sick’ CD/DL-035

Released: July 2006, CD-Download

The Viper Label is pleased to present an album by Liverpool band ‘Tramp Attack’. This four piece band formed on the cusp of the millenium and have been described as :
“Seminal fathers of the Liverpool scene.” NME
“A Skiffle/Country/Rock band updated with humour,style and a sense of the absurd .” CD Times
“Tramp Attack deal with bastardised sea shanties, pummelling folk music & traditionalist love songs.” XFM
Sounds intriguing ? Well this band are. They have a unique take on life and write about normal things in their own particular way creating something entirely all their own, often within the confines of short, sharp Pop songs inspired by the likes of Richie Valens, Prince Buster through to Otis Redding. They follow in the footsteps of other English eccentrics such as Viv Stanshall, Neil Innes, Robert Wyatt or Half Man, Half Biscuit.They have recently taken part in a sell out show as part of Liverpool Music Week and played with The Zutons, The Coral and The Stands. Check your local press for a gig near you soon. Miss out at your peril!



1. Call In Sick
2.This City
3. Write A Letter
4. Half The Story
5. Mr Sun
6. Cat Letter
7. Late Night Shopping
8. Learn To Swim
9. Musical Differences
10. Smithdown Rd
11. Fake Suicide
12. Get Well Soon
13. Short, Back and Sides
14. Put Me To Bed

  • ‘Immensely charming- This is Ace’ Teletext July 2006
  • ‘As Featured in Mojo Magazine’s Top Ten Filter Tracks’ Mojo Magazine
  • ‘Sun-style Rockabilly and country with the absurdities of Half Man Half Biscuit’ Rob Hughes Uncut, Sept 2006