The Thomas Scott Quintet ‘Marionette ’ – Viper 142

Released: 22nd Nov 2020 – LIMITED VINYL : CD and CASSETTE

Marionette’ is the debut solo album by Tommy Scott -lead singer of the chart topping band ‘Space’ (whose hits include: Female of theSpecies, Neighbourhood & Avenging Angels)

Aided by Paul Hemmings on guitar/production (The La’s/Lightning Seeds), Phil Hartley Bass/Production, Chris Sharrock on Drums (Oasis, Robbie Williams, Noel Gallagher) and featuring award winning Folk artist Emily Portman singing the spell binding ‘Treasure Chest’

Tommy describes ‘Marionette’ as ‘dark acoustic camp fire songs’: and they are undoubtedly
strange and beguiling at times- exposing that haunting melancholia that resides deep in the heart
of his writing- but in the most cheeky and irreverent way! Its taken some time for the release of his first solo outing but it will no doubt stand the test of time and thrill and chill in equal measures.


1. Shadowland
2. Whilst She Smokes Oblivious
3. Crowded World
4. Marionette
5. Devilish kiss

6. Bizarre Rituals of a Girl Called Nightingale
7. End of the World
8. Ghost of New Orleans
9. God Made Me Ugly
10. Treasure Chest