The Floatation Project ‘Late Night Blue’ – DL074

074The Floatation Project ‘Late Night Blue’ – DL074

Released: 16th May 2011, Download Only

‘Late Night Blue’ is an album recorded in the witching hours over a period of 4 nights. Inspired by freeform jazz improvisations and Krautrock sonic experiments by artists such as Harmonium, this allowed The Floatation Project (aka Paul Hemmings,one-time guitarist with the legendary La’s and Lightning Seeds) to create music all of it’s own accord and introduce new worlds that can only be found in the Twilight Zone.


  1. Machine
  2. Trans
  3. Twisted Wheel
  4. Late Night Blue1
  5. White Light
  6. Deep
  7. Confusion
  8. Slumber
  • ‘ Full of shape-shifting nocturnes. A glimpse into subtle new worlds.’ Tim Peacock, Whisperinandhollerin, May 2011