Mike Badger ‘Rogue State’ – CD/DL083

083Mike Badger ‘Rogue State’ – CD/DL083

Released: 28th November 2011, Download & Limited Vinyl Look CD

Third solo album by Liverpool Singer Songwriter and artist who founded the La’s. ‘Rogue State’ offers twelve new songs with all studio takes recorded ‘live’ (with additional guitars and vocals overdubbed) from the heavy swing Blues of ‘Low Down in a High Tow’n, the garage punk of ‘Big Boots’ through to the deeply emotive ‘They’re Animals’ or pure pop of’ Don’t Leave me Standing’.

This is an eclectic dynamic album produced by: Martyn Campbell (Lightning Seeds/ Richard Ashcroft/ Shack) and Paul Hemmings (Lightning Seeds/ The La’s/ The Floatation Project). Also featuring; Edgar Jones (The Stairs/ The Joneses) Tommy Scott (Space) Kate Milner (Lunacorona) and a co-written duet with Liverpool songstress Lizzie Nunnery


  1. Low Down in a High Town
  2. Big Boots
  3. Don’t leave me Standing
  4. Platform 9
  5. They’re Animals
  6. Being Wrong (Moving on)
  7. Tupelo Hardware Store
  8. Empathize
  9. Rising Tide
  10. King Tubby’s Ghost
  11. More Time Than We Know
  12. In The Dark
  • ‘Plenty of discerning music fans will love this albums raw authenticity’ Eddie Cooney ( R2 Magazine February 2012)
  • ‘ An excellent blend of stripped-down garage-beat, rockabilly, dreamy pop – all with a reverberating country twang.’ Alan Brown, Shindig, Dec 2011.
  • ‘highlights include Badger riding the country rails with Hell bent relish on ‘Platform 9’ and his duet with local songwriter Lizzie Nunnery on their self-penned, downbeat ballad ‘Rising Tide’. A perfect pick and mix for the ears’. Alan Brown (Shindig Magazine Dec 11)
  • ‘Excellent album- reminds me of when John Prine recorded at Sun Studios in Memphis’. Spencer Leigh (Critics Choice-2011 Country Music People)