Chris Elliot ‘Elephant Blues’ – CD/DL089

089Chris Elliot ‘Elephant Blues’ – CD/DL089

Released: 4th March 2013, Download & Ltd Vinyl look CD

Elephant Blues’ is the second solo album from Chris Elliot, a young singer/songwriter from Liverpool who delivers a spell binding collection of Rootsy self penned songs. Combining Pop, Blues and Rockabilly sensibilities his song-writing derives from a deep understanding of human nature, a story teller and ‘Journey man’  Chris is just as adept at creating beautiful soulful ballads as knock ‘em dead up-beat rockers.
Recorded at the Viper studio with the aid of producer Paul Hemmings ( The La’s/ the Lightning Seeds).
This is another classic singer/songwriter album by a prodigious talent that deserves to be heard the world over.


  1. The City of Original Sin
  2. Long is the Night, Dark is the Day
  3. Open ground
  4. Baby, Come on Home
  5. Shadows of the Past
  6. Got to Move
  7. Last orders
  8. Thorn
  9. The same things
  10. Worn out
  11. Shakin’
  12. Say the Word
  •  ‘A tasty mix of ballads, rockabilly, country and upbeat pop wile blues remains a touchstone. – Melodic touch, intelligent lyrics. Press repeat.’ Colin Hall, R2, March 2013.